Farewell to Miltown Malbay

This, his third album, again seamlessly blends the old and the new, the original and the traditional. 'The Deep End', will strike a chord with any parent while the themes of love, friendship, loss and pain are poignantly lyricised in, 'Be Still as You are Beautiful', 'I Wish my Love', and the oft- requested 'Keep in Touch'. Kerry poets Tomás Rua O' Shúilleabháin and Sigerson Clifford are also represented while pride in one's own sod and a keen sense of place are exhibited in 'Farewell to Miltown Malbay' and 'Down by the Claren's Mossy Banks'. 'Hendrich', 'Táimse 'N Arréars' and 'The Rambling Irishman' all help to lighten the tone while, 'Amen, a Íosa' forms a link with the other albums and is, in itself, a deeply moving spiritual experience.












List Of Tracks:

  1. Be Still As You Are Beautiful
  2. Heindrich's Doolin Disaster (The Bodhrán Song)
  3. Maidin Bhog Álainn
  4. The Deep End
  5. Táimse 'n Arréars
  6. I Wish My Love Was A Red, Red Rose
  7. Down By The Claren's Mossy Bank (The Fields Of Athenry)
  8. The Cahersiveen Races
  9. Keep In Touch
  10. Amhrán Na Leabhar
  11. The Rambling Irishman
  12. Amen A Íosa
  13. Farewell To Miltown Malbay


Sales Contact : tim@sceilig.com
Online Sales: www.custysmusic.com